Thursday, April 19, 2018

Friday 4/20/18

HERO WOD
"T.U.P. - The Unquiet Professional"
15-12-9-6-3
Power cleans (135/95)
Pull ups
Front Squats (135/95)
Pull ups

U.S. Army Staff Sgt. Michael H. Simpson of San Antonio, Texas, died May 1, 2013, in Landstuhl, Germany from injuries caused by an improvised-explosive device on April 27, 2013, in Arian, Afghanistan.  The 30 year old nicknamed "The Unquiet Professional," was assigned to the 4th Battalion, 1st Special Forces Group (Airborne), Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Washington, Simpson is survived by his wife, Krista; sons, Michael, 5, and Gabe, 3; sister, Abigail; brother, David; parents, Michael W. and Barbara; and many other friends and family.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Thursday 4/19/18

Strength
10 mins
30 secs on/30 sec off
Alternating movements
Banded walks
Russian twists

WOD
"Up-Right"
5 Rounds for Time
15 Wallballs
40 DU's
20 Sit ups
40 DU's

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Wednesday 4/18/18

Strength
EMOM x 15 mins
Min 1 - 6 K2E
Min 2 - 4 Shoot thrus
Min 3- 20 sec hanging L sit hold

WOD
"2K"
2000m Row

Monday, April 16, 2018

Tuesday 4/17/18

Strength
15 mins to build to a heavy 2 Deadlift,
then 10 mins to do 3x7 @ 80% of that load

WOD
"Double Barrel"
5 min AMRAP
3 Deadlift (275/185)
7 Push Press (115/75)

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Monday 4/16/18

Strength
EMOM x 12 mins
Even: 8 HSPU
Odd: 4 DB OHS (each side)

WOD
"Knock Out"
50/35 cal Row
35 Burpee box jump overs (24/20)
20 OHS (155/105)
35 Burpee box jump overs
50/35 cal Row

Friday, April 13, 2018

Saturday 4/14/18

TEAM WOD
With a Partner
4 min AMRAP
400m medball run
then max push press (105/75)
Rest 2 min
400m medball run
max front squats
Rest 2 min
400m medball run
max sled pushes
Rest 2 min
400m medball run
max push ups

Reminders - Don't forget to sign up for the Nutrition Challenge beginning 4/22.  Kick off meeting on 4/21 @ 8:00 a.m.
Men - BroWod will be Friday 4/27 @ 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Friday 4/13/18

WOD
"Voorhees"
Teams of 3 - 30min AMRAP
120/90 cal Row
75 Thrusters (95/65)
10 rope climbs
120/90 cal Row
75 Snatch (115/80)
10 rope climbs
120/90 cal Row
75 Clean and Jerks (135/95)
10 rope climbs